Neighborhood Reviews

Welcome to the Apartment Hunter’s neighborhood review. I’ve got a list of my favorite neighborhoods that I want to highlight in Minnesota’s Twin Cities. And as I get to know other cities and neighborhoods I’ll expand the reviews. Here’s a list; I’m sure I’ve forgotten some.

MINNEAPOLIS, SAINT PAUL, & SUBURBS

  • 50th & France
  • Arden Hills
  • Bloomington
  • Calhoun
  • Cathedral Hill
  • Como
  • Crocus Hill
  • Crystal
  • Desnoyer Park
  • Edina
  • Falcon Heights
  • Fridley
  • Golden Valley
  • Highland Park
  • Kenwood
  • Lake of the Isles
  • Lauderdale
  • Longfellow
  • Loring Park
  • Lowertown
  • Lowry Hill
  • Lynnhurst
  • Macalester Groveland
  • Merriam Park
  • Minnehaha
  • New Brighton
  • Nicollet Island
  • Nokomis
  • Northeast
  • North Oaks
  • North Saint Anthony Park
  • Plymouth
  • Prospect Park
  • Richfield
  • Robbinsdale
  • Roseville
  • Seward
  • Shoreview
  • Saint Anthony Village
  • Summit/Grand
  • Tangletown
  • Uptown
  • West 7th Street
  • Warehouse District

These MN neighborhoods are all fabulous places. I’ve lived in some of them and most of the others I’ve considered living in at some point. If it were possible to live in more than one place at a time there are a few that I would definitely be living in. Click this google map image of the Twin Cities to see what I’ve highlighted.

If you’re looking for a new place to live, it definitely helps to know neighborhood names when you’re searching online or in the classifieds. And, if you have the time, it’s a good idea to go check out the areas. Being in the area will help you get a sense of how comfortable you’d be living there. Also, walking or driving all the streets in an area can lead to some options that don’t get advertised anywhere but a sign on the building or in the yard.

TIP: visit your neighborhoods of interest at different times of the day on weekdays and weekends

Stay tuned for the reviews on each of these neighborhoods.

Leave a comment




:: C A T E G O R I E S ::
:: A R C H I V E S ::

. . . . . . . . . . .

:: C O P Y R I G H T ::

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

All images and content copyright © 2012 The Apartment Hunter blog, unless otherwise credited. Please do not use any images or content before contacting me at TAHblogger(at)gmail(dot)com. Commercial use of any content or ideas is not allowed. However, simple links to posts on this blog are welcomed and appreciated. Thank You!
:: S U B S C R I B E ::

Enter your email address to subscribe to The Apartment Hunter blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.